In the beginning…

My DH and I were married 7-1/2 years ago. Just two weeks after we were married I realized we had a problem. I was still experiencing very painful intercourse. After visiting my Dr. I was diagnosed with vaginismus. It has been a struggle and while I haven’t completely overcome it, we have made leaps and bounds from where we started. It helps that I have a very supportive DH. He insists me that there is more to our relationship than S. But thats not to say we haven’t had our share of frustrations and tears. We’ve gone months at a time without any contact. It’s amazing we are where we are today… more in love and more supportive than ever. While I still suffer from pain I’ve learned to cope and it’s not nearly as intense. A lubricant called pre~seed has been my savior. While its used for couples trying to get pregnant, it’s by far the best I’ve ever used. Plus right now we are trying to get pregnant so it works both ways for us!